THE DEER ARE BACK

  I was wondering where the deer were this morning.  Sonny came in out of his workshop to tell me they were out back laying in the snow.  There is a mother and her young one.  At first the young one had it’s head curled up. then I opened the inside shop door and it lifted it’s head.  Sonny assured me that they were comfortable.  Then he came in to tell me that they were up and looking this way.  When I went out there were two more laying down behind some brush.  They travel right beside our house and spend much time just out back.  The pictures are not very clear as I took them through the glass and it was steaming a little plus the snow is still blowing pretty much.
Leave a Reply

